2011 Barry Awards – Best First Novel

The Barry Awards are given out each year by the editorial staff of Deadly Pleasures for the best works published in the field of crime fiction each year. The award is named after the highly regarded reviewer Barry Gardner.

The nominees for the 2011 Barry Awards Best First Novel are listed below and the best possible price from eBay has been included under each title to give you the opportunity of collecting and reading them all.

Best First Novel

Gutshot Straight by Lou Berney (Morrow)


Rogue Island by Bruce DeSilva (Forge)


The Poacher’s Son by Paul Doiron (Minotaur)


Sherlockian by Graham Moore (Twelve)


The Holy Thief by William Ryan (Minotaur)


Once A Spy by Keith Thomson (Doubleday)


Other categories:

2011 Best Novel

2011 Best British Novel

2011 Best Paperback Original

2011 Best Thriller