A Bad Night’s Sleep by Michael Wiley

A Bad Night’s Sleep (pub. Minotaur) by Michael Wiley is the 3rd book in the Joe Kozmarski series, a hardboiled private investigator series that is set in Chicago, Illinois.

Book Details

Title: A Bad Night’s Sleep
Author: Michael Wiley
ISBN: 978-0-312-55224-4
Pages: 272
Release Date: June 2011
Pub: Minotaur/Thomas Dunne Books
Genre: Private Detective Mystery

Publisher’s Synopsis

Working late-night surveillance at a luxury condominium development, Chicago private investigator Joe Kozmarski encounters a burglary crew. Two of the crew members show up in a police cruiser dressed in uniform. In the chaos that follows, Kozmarski shoots and kills one of the thieves, who, like the rest of the crew, is one of Chicago's Finest. And just like that Kozmarski finds he’s in for many a bad night’s sleep.

Kozmarski joins the burglary crew, working as an inside agent for his old friend Lieutenant Bill Gubman. Facing dangerous suspicions from both the criminal gang and the uncorrupted ranks of the police department, uncertain about who wishes to help him stay alive and who wishes to kill him, Kozmarski takes his wildest ride yet. A Bad Night's Sleep pushes full throttle through the streets of Chicago to a stunning conclusion.

Michael Wiley’s Back Catalogue

The Last Striptease (2007)
The Bad Kitty Lounge (2010)