Avery Aames

Avery Aames is the pen name of Daryl Wood Gerber. She is a writer of cozy mystery novels with her first series, The Cheese Shop mysteries featuring Charlotte Bessette published under the Aames pseudonym and the second series, the Cookbook Nook mysteries published under her real name.

Author Website

Avery Aames Novels

Cheese Shop Series
Aames Long Quiche GoodbyeThe Long Quiche Goodbye (2010) Aames Lost and FondueLost and Fondue (2011)
Aames Clobbered By CamembertClobbered By Camembert (2012) Aames To Brie Or Not To BrieTo Brie Or Not To Brie (2013)
Aames Days of Wine and RoquefortDays of Wine and Roquefort (2014) Aames As Gouda As DeadAs Gouda as Dead (2015)

Critical Acclaim

The Long Quiche Goodbye - Winner 2010 Agatha Award Best First Novel