Chelsea Cain

Chelsea Cain wrote her first crime novel while pregnant with her daughter and when it was released in 2007 it shot to the top of the bestseller lists. The book and ensuing series features the most fascinating combination of characters that it is possible to put together. The interaction between Archie Sheridan, a police detective, and Gretchen Lowell, a killer who once captured, tortured and released Sheridan is unlike any other combination of characters.

It is a most worthwhile experience to pick up this series and follow the progress of this strange relationship as it develops. And while the character development over a series of books takes place there is the strong plotting of each story that mesmerizes the reader.

Chelsea Cain's Novels

ArchieĀ  Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell Series
Heartsick (2007) Sweetheart (2008)
Evil At Heart (2009) The Night Season (2011)
Kill You Twice (2012)