Chris Holm Bibliography

Chris Holm Novels

Author website

Collector Series

Michael Hendricks Series


  • 8 Pounds: Eight Tales of Crime, Horror & Suspense (2010) - short stories
  • Dead Letters: Stories of Murder and Mayhem (2013) - short stories

Chris Holm is the author of a couple of crime series, The Collector series which is a blend of crime and fantasy and the Michael Hendricks thrillers. He has also written many short stories with his works appearing in publications as Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine and Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine.

​The first book in the Michael Hendricks series, The Killing Kind, won the 2016 Anthony Award for Best Novel and was also nominated for the Barry Award, Lefty Award and the Macavity Award. The series features Hendricks who is a former covert operative for the US military who now works as a hitman.

This has been followed up by Red Right Hand (2016) which has been nominated for the 2017 Anthony Award for Best Novel.​