David Levien

David Levien writes a series of novels featuring Frank Behr who is a former cop turned private investigator working out of Indianapolis. Before releasing the first of the Frank Behr novels Levien worked as a screenwriter with some impressive credits to his name such as Ocean's Thirteen and Runaway Jury.

The first two book in the series have been finalist for a few awards. City of the Sun was a finalist for the Barry Award for Best First Novel and the Hammett Prize while Where the Dead Lay was a finalist for the Shamus Award for Best Novel.

David Levien Novels

Frank Behr Series
City of the Sun (2008) Where the Dead Lay (2009)
Thirteen Million Dollar Pop (2011) Levien Signature KillSignature Kill (2015)