Frankie Y. Bailey

Frankie Y. Bailey is the author of a couple of mystery series as well as several non-fiction crime books. The first series of novels are set in Kentucky and Virginia and feature Professor Lizzie Stuart who is an African-American crime historian. The second series is about Hannah McCabe who is a police detective in Albany, New York. This series is set in the not too distant future.

Frankie Y. Bailey Novels

Author website

Professor Lizabeth Stuart Series
Bailey Deaths Favorite ChildDeath's Favorite Child (2000) Bailey A Dead Mans HonorA Dead Man's Honor (2001)
Bailey Old MurdersOld Murders (2003) Bailey You Should Have Died On MondayYou Should Have Died On Monday (2007)
Hannah McCabe Series
Bailey The Red Queen DiesThe Red Queen Dies (2013) Bailey What the Fly SawWhat the Fly Saw (2015)

Critical Acclaim