Joe R. Lansdale

The following bibliography lists crime novels written by this author. Although the majority of the titles are in the hardboiled genre, not all books will be considered to be hardboiled.

Joe R. Lansdale Novels

Hap Collins and Leonard Pine Series
Savage Season (1990) Mucho Mojo (1994)
The Two-Bear Mambo (1995) Bad Chili (1997)
Rumble Tumble (1998) Captains Outrageous (2001)
Vanilla Ride (2009) Hyenas (2011)
Devil Red (2011) Dead Aim (2013)
Non-Series Books
Act of Love (1980) The Nightrunners (1983)
Cold In July (1989) Waltz of Shadows (1999)
Freezer Burn (1999) The Bottoms (2000)
A Fine Dark Line (2003) Sunset and Sawdust (2004)
Lost Echoes (2007) Leather Maiden (2008)
Edge of Dark Water (2012)
Short Story Collections
By Bizarre Hands (1989) Stories by Mama Lansdale’s
Youngest Boy (1991)
Writer of the Purple Rage (1994) A Fist Full of Stories (1996)
Private Action as You Like It
Triple Feature (1999)
High Cotton (2000) Bumper Crop (2004)
Mad Dog Summer (2004) Sanctified and Chicken-Fried:
The Portable Lansdale (2009)
Crucified Dreams (2011)