John Straley Book List

Cecil Younger Series

The Cecil Younger is set in Sitka, Alaska and features an alcoholic private investigator. It is a hardboiled series that offers solid investigative techniques along with keen insight into the sights and sounds of Alaska.

The Woman Who Married a Bear (1992)
The Curious Eat Themselves (1993)
The Music of What Happens (1996)
Death and the Language of Happiness (1997)
The Angels Will Not Care (1998)
Cold Water Burning (2001)
Baby’s First Felony (2018)

Cold Storage Series

This series is tied together by the setting which is a remote fishing outpost in Cold Storage, Alaska

The Big Both Ways (2008)
Cold Storage, Alaska (2012)
What Is Time To A Pig? (2020)