Ken Bruen

The novels by Ken Bruen are consistent in their gritty realism and he is one of the finest exponents of the modern noir sub-genre. His novels are set in Ireland and explore the seamier side of life. His series featuring private investigator Jack Taylor evokes

To date his novels have earned him the Shamus award for The Guards as well as an Edgar Award nomination for Priest. Bruen is also the recipient of the 2008 David Loeb Goodis Award.

Ken Bruen Novels

Brant and Roberts Series
A White Arrest (1998) Taming the Alien (1999)
The McDead (2000) Blitz (2002)
Vixen (2003) Calibre (2006)
Ammunition (2007)
Jack Taylor Series
The Guards (2001) The Killing of the Tinkers (2002)
The Magdalen Martyrs (2003) The Dramatist (2004)
Priest (2006) Cross (2007)
Sanctuary (2008) The Devil (2010)
Headstone (2011)
Co-Authored with Jason Starr
Bust (2006) Slide (2007)
The Max (2008)
Non-Series Books
Shades of Grace (1993) Martyrs (1994)
Rilke on Black (1996) The Hackman Blues (1997)
Her Last Call to Louis MacNeice (1998) London Boulevard (2001)
Dispatching Baudelaire (2004) American Skin (2006)
Once Were Cops (2008) Tower (2009)