Lachlan Smith

Lachlan Smith is the author of the Leo Maxwell series featuring a lawyer based in San Francisco. The series has already been given great critical acclaim with the first book in the series, Bear Is Broken, taking out the 2014 Shamus Award for Best First PI Novel.

Lachlan Smith Novels

Author website

Leo Maxwell Series
Smith Bear Is BrokenBear is Broken (2013) Smith Lion Plays RoughLion Plays Rough (2014)
Smith Fox Is FramedFox Is Framed (2015) Smith Panther's PreyPanther's Prey (2016)

Critical Acclaim

Bear Is Broken - 2014 Shamus Award Best First PI Novel