Lee Child

Lee Child has been producing Jack Reacher books since 1997 when Killing Floor was released and promptly won a couple of awards (Barry and Anthony) for Best First Novel. Although Child is originally from England, the Reacher books are all set in the US and feature a former army MP.

The Jack Reacher books are incredibly popular with each successive book immediately rocketing to the top of the Bestseller lists. There is good reason for this because they are all incredibly good books. I have found them to be well-plotted and fast-paced with the main character a man the reader can relate to, yet can hold him out as an exceptional man of many talents. The kind of hero who keeps revealing surprising layers about himself keeping the series fresh and readable.

If you haven't started the Jack Reacher series and you love fast paced action thrillers featuring a highly competent main character it is time to grab the first book in the series and get reading. For me, it is one of the essential reads each year and I'm one of the many who look forward to the annual dose of Reacher.

Author Website

Lee Child Novels

Jack Reacher Series
Child Killing FloorKilling Floor (1997) Child Die TryingDie Trying (1998)
Child TripwireTripwire (1999) Child Running BlindRunning Blind (2000)
Child Echo BurningEcho Burning (2001) Child without FailWithout Fail (2002)
Child PersuaderPersuader (2003) Child The EnemyThe Enemy (2004)
Child One ShotOne Shot (2005) Child The Hard WayThe Hard Way (2006)
Child Bad Luck and TroubleBad Luck and Trouble (2007) Child Nothing To LoseNothing To Lose (2008)
Child Gone TomorrowGone Tomorrow (2009) Child 61 Hours61 Hours (2010)
Child Worth Dying ForWorth Dying For (2010) Child The AffairThe Affair (2011)
Child A Wanted ManA Wanted Man (2012) Child Never Go BackNever Go Back (2013)
Child PersonalPersonal (2014) child-make-meMake Me (2015)
child-night-schoolNight School (2016)