Michael Connelly

Michael Connelly is one of the finest exponents of the modern day hardboiled crime novel. His series featuring Harry Bosch has been consistently brilliant capturing the tone and mood of both the city of LA in which it is set and the character of the man trying to survive. Bosch started out as a hard bitten LA police detective who very much walks his own path in hunting down criminals. As well as the Bosch series, Connelly has also introduced Terry McCaleb and, in more recent times, Mickey Haller a lawyer operating out of the back of his Lincoln.

The awards that have been picked up by Connelly's books are numerous with the highlights being an Edgar Award for The Black Echo, Anthony Awards for The Poet, Blood Work, City Of Bones and The Brass Verdict, Dilys Awards for The Last Coyote and The Poet, Barry Awards for Trunk Music and City of Bones and a Nero Award for The Poet.

Michael Connelly Novels

Harry Bosch Series
The Black Echo (1992) The Black Ice (1993)
The Concrete Blonde (1994) The Last Coyote (1995)
Trunk Music (1997) Angels Flight (1999)
A Darkness More Than
Night (2001)
City of Bones (2002)
Lost Light (2003) The Narrows (2004)
The Closers (2005) Echo Park (2006)
The Overlook (2007) The Brass Verdict (2008)
Nine Dragons (2009) The Reversal (2010)
The Drop (2011) The Black Box (2012)
The Burning Room (2014) The Crossing (2015)
The Wrong Side of Goodbye (2016) Two Sides of Truth (2017)
Jack McEvoy Series
The Poet (1996) The Scarecrow (2009)
Mickey Haller Series
The Lincoln Lawyer (2005) The Reversal (2010)
The Fifth Witness (2011) The Gods of Guilt (2013)
Renee Ballard Series
The Late Show (2017)
Non-Series Books
Blood Work (1998) Void Moon (2000)
Chasing the Dime (2002)