Michael Wiley

The first novel by Michael Wiley proved to be a hit with the critics and The Last Striptease was a finalist for the 2008 Shamus Award for Best First Novel. The Joe Kozmarski series features a Chicago detective and it is a typical hardboiled thriller with a protagonist who is as flawed as many who came before him and just as likable as a result.

The Michael Wiley novels should definitely be put on the must-read list for anyone who appreciates a fast-paced hardboiled series.

Michael Wiley's Novels

Joe Kozmarski Series
The Last Striptease (2007) The Bad Kitty Lounge (2010)
A Bad Night's Sleep (2011)