Paul Doiron Bibliography

Paul Doiron writes a hardboiled mystery series featuring a game warden in Maine named Mike Bowditch.

Doiron's first novel, The Poacher's Son, made a big splash on the award circuit winning the 2011 Barry Award for Best First Novel. The book was also a finalist for the Anthony Award, Edgar Award, Thriller Award and Macavity Award.

Paul Doiron Novels

Author website

Mike Bowditch Series

Find out more about the author as well as further news about his novels and future engagements by visiting his website at:

Similar Series To Try

Nevada Barr - This is a series that features Anna Pigeon who is a park ranger in national parks around the USA

C.J. Box - the Joe Pickett series, a game warden in the Bighorn Mountains of Wyoming ​