Peter Helton

Peter Helton is a British aauthor and artist who has written a couple of popular series. The first features Chris Honeysett, an amateur sleuth who is also a painter and gourmet cook. This series is set in Bath. The second features DI Liam McKlusky who is described as an unconventional Detective Inspector but the series is quite a gritty police procedural series that is set in Bristol, England.

Peter Helton Novels

Author website

Chris Honeysett Series
Helton HeadcaseHeadcase (2005) Helton Slim ChanceSlim Chance (2006)
Helton Rainstone FallRainstone Fall (2008) Helton An Inch Of TimeAn Inch of Time (2012)
Helton Worthless RemainsWorthless Remains (2013) Helton IndelibleIndelible (2014)
DI Liam McLusky Series
Helton Falling More SlowlyFalling More Slowly (2010) Helton Four BelowFour Below (2012)
Helton A Good Way To GoA Good Way to Go (2014)

Critical Acclaim