Rick Riordan

The Tres Navarre series is a particular favorite of mine and not only provides some solid plotting and interesting scenarios but the setting is interesting with equally interesting characters dotted throughout.

The awards that have been picked up by the series are also impressive with the 1999 Edgar Award for Best Paperback won by The Widower's Two-Step and Big Red Tequila winning the 1998 Anthony Award for Best Paperback as well as the 1998 Shamus Award for Best First Novel.

Rick Riordan's Novels

Tres Navarre Series
Big Red Tequila (1996) The Widower's Two Step (1998)
The Last King of Texas (2000) The Devil Went Down to Austin (2001)
South Town (2004) Mission Road (2005)
Rebel Island (2007)


Non Series
Cold Springs (2003)