Sean Chercover

Sean Chercover writes gritty hardboiled detective fiction, or at least, that’s what has already been produced in his first two novels featuring Ray Ddugeon, a Chicago-based private investigator. The first two books have been critically acclaimed and have been nominated for numerous awards, winning the Anthony, Shamus, CWA Dagger, Dilys, Gumshoe and Lovey Awards. Added to that are nominations for the Edgar, Macavity, Barry, ITW Thriller and Arthur Ellis Awards which just about covers everything worth winning.

Sean Chercover's Novels

Ray Dudgeon Series
Big City, Bad Blood (2007) Trigger City (2008)
Stand Alone
The Trinity Game (2012)

You can find out more about Sean Chercover, his books and what he is doing next by visiting him at his website.