Where the Dead Lay by David Levien

Where the Dead Lay is the second book in a series to feature Frank Behr, a private investigator working in Indianapolis, Indiana. The book follows the outstanding first book in the series, City of the Sun and was nominated for the 2010 Shamus Award for Best Novel.

Frank Behr is asked to investigate the disappearance of two fellow investigators and the job becomes very personal. While this doesn't have the immediate appeal of the more introspective first novel, the grit and determination of Behr is quickly evident and the violence is far more extreme.

Book Details

Title: Where the Dead Lay
Author: David Levien
ISBN: 038552367X
Pages: 320 pp
Published Date: 2009
Publisher: Doubleday
Sub-Genre: Hardboiled
Main Characters: Frank Behr

Buy Where the Dead Lay by David Levien

The following is the lowest available price for the book on eBay and Amazon

No items matching your keywords were found.


This book is the second book in the series. The next book is Thirteen Million Dollar Pop.

To see all of his books visit the David Levien page.