William Kent Krueger

The following bibliography lists crime novels written by this author. Although the majority of the titles are in the hardboiled genre, not all books will be considered to be hardboiled.

The Cork O’Connor series is about a former Chicago cop, Corcoran “Cork” O’Connor who lives in the town of Aurora, Minnesota. At various times through the series Cork is the ex-sheriff or sheriff in a series that showcases the spectacular landscape as well as the native Ojibwe nation.

The books in the series have been particularly popular and have featured in many of the annual awards with Iron Lake winning the 1999 Anthony Award and Barry Award for Best First Novel, Blood Hollow winning the 2005 Anthony Award for Best Mystery, Mercy Falls winning the 2006 Anthony Award for Best Mystery and Thunder Bay winning the 2008 Dilys Award. On top of this, Boundary Waters, Purgatory Ridge and Red Knife were also finalists for various awards.

Apart from the books in the Cork O’Connor series, the non-series novel Ordinary Grace has been a critical success, taking out an incredible 6 awards in 2014, winning the Anthony, Barry, Edgar, Left Coast Crime, Macavity and Dilys Awards.

William Kent Krueger Novels

Cork O’Connor Series
Krueger Iron LakeIron Lake (1998) Krueger Boundary WatersBoundary Waters (1999)
Krueger Purgatory RidgePurgatory Ridge (2001) Krueger Blood HollowBlood Hollow (2004)
Krueger Mercy FallsMercy Falls (2005) Krueger Copper RiverCopper River (2006)
Krueger Thunder BayThunder Bay (2007) Krueger Red KnifeRed Knife (2008)
Krueger Heavens KeepHeaven's Keep (2009) Krueger Vermillion DriftVermilion Drift (2010)
Krueger Northwest AngleNorthwest Angle (2011) Krueger Tricksters PointTrickster's Point (2012)
Krueger Tamarack CountyTamarack County (2013) Krueger Windigo IslandWindigo Island (2014)
krueger-manitou-canyonManitou Canyon (2016)
Non-Series Books
Krueger The Devils BedThe Devil's Bed (2003) Krueger Ordinary GraceOrdinary Grace (2013)