Australian Authors

A.E. Martin Book List


Archibald Edward Martin was born in South Australia and was widely travelled. He attended Prince Alfred College in Adelaide, and later worked for the Adelaide Critic, where he met C. J. Dennis. He managed vaudeville artists from prize fighters to freaks before returning to writing which was his first love.

Stand Alone

Common People (1944)
The Misplaced Corpse (1944)
Sinners Never Die (1944)
Death In the Limelight (1946)
The Curious Crime (1952)
The Bridal Bed Murders (1954)
The Chinese Bed Mysteries (1955)