Australian Authors

Adrian Hyland Book List


Adrian Hyland spent many years in the Northern Territory, living and working among indigenous people. He now teaches at LaTrobe University and lives in the north-east of Melbourne. His first novel, Diamond Dove won the 2007 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction.

Emily Tempest series

Mystery series featuring Emily Tempest who has returned to her aboriginal tribe in Outback Northern Territory

Diamond Dove (2006) apa Moonlight Downs
Gunshot Road (2010)

Non Fiction

Kinglake-350 (2011)

Critical Acclaim

Diamond Dove:

  • Winner 2007 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime Novel