Australian Authors

Brian Kavanagh Book List


Brian Kavanagh has many years' experience in the Australian Film Industry in areas of production, direction, editing and writing. His editing credits include The Chant Of Jimmie Blacksmith, Odd Angry Shot, The Devil's Playground, Long Weekend, Sex Is A Four-Letter Word and the recent comedy, Dags. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Film Editors Guild and an Australian Film Institute award for Best Editing for Frog Dreaming. His first feature film which he produced and directed, A City's Child, won an AFI award for actress Monica Maughan and was screened at the London Film Festival as well as Edinburgh, Montreal, Chicago and Adelaide, where it won the Gold Southern Cross Advertiser Award for Best Australian Film.

Belinda Lawrence series

Belinda Lawrence is a young Australian who inherited a cottage near Bath, England

Capable of Murder (2005)
The Embroidered Corpse (2006)
Bloody Ham (2007)
A Canterbury Crime (2010)
A Wicked Design (2013)
Murder on the Island (2015)
Illusion of Death (2018)