Australian Authors

Candice Fox Book List


Candice Fox comes from the western suburbs of Sydney and had a brief stint as an officer in the Royal Australian Navy when she was eighteen. Following this she turned to high school teaching. She has also acquired two undergraduate and postgraduate degrees. She lectures at the University of Notre Dame, Sydney, while undertaking a PhD in literary censorship and terrorism.

Archer and Bennett series

Series features homicide detectives Frank Bennett and Eden Archer 

Hades (2015)
Eden (2015)
Fall (2017)

Harriet Blue series (written with James Patterson)

Harriet Blue is a Sex Crimes investigator

Never Never (2016)
Fifty Fifty (2017)
Liar Liar (2018)
Hush Hush (2019) apa Hush
Black & Blue (2016)

Crimson Lake series

Series features disgraced cop turned private investigator Ted Conkaffey in Crimson Lake

Crimson Lake (2017)
Redemption Point (2018) apa Redemption
Gone by Midnight (2019)

Jessica Sanchez series

Series features LA detective Jessica Sanchez

Gathering Dark (2020)

Stand Alone

The Inn (2019) written with James Patterson

Critical Acclaim


  • Winner 2014 Best First Crime Novel


  • Winner 2015 Best Crime Novel


  • Shortlisted 2016 Best Crime Novel

Crimson Lake:

  • Shortlisted 2017 Best Crime Novel

Redemption Point:

  • Shortlisted 2018 Best Crime Novel

Gone By Midnight:

  • Shortlisted 2019 Best Crime Novel