Australian Authors

Caroline Overington Book List


Caroline Overington is an award-winning journalist having won the Walkley Award for Investigative Journalism twice. She has worked for The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald as well as writing for The Weekend Australian Magazine. She has profiled many of the world's most famous women, including Oprah Winfrey and Hillary Clinton.

Stand Alone

Ghost Child (2009)
I Came to Say Goodbye (2010)
Matilda is Missing (2011)
Sisters of Mercy (2012)
No Place Like Home (2013)
Can You Keep a Secret? (2014)
The One Who Got Away (2016)
The Lucky One (2017)
The Ones You Trust (2018)

Critical Acclaim

Sisters of Mercy:

  • Shortlisted 2013 Davitt Award for Best Adult Fiction

Last Woman Hanged:

  • Winner 2015 Davitt Award for Best True Crime