Australian Authors

Chris Nyst Book List


Chris Nyst was born in Blackall, western Queensland, in 1953. Raised in Brisbane, he obtained a Law degree from the University of Queensland before commencing practice as a solicitor in Brisbane, and later on the Gold Coast. As a lawyer he has been involved in some of Australia's most sensational cases. He is recognised as one of Queensland's finest criminal law advocates, and has been a regular speaker and guest lecturer on criminal law and advocacy. In 2003 he won the Lexus IF Award for Best Script for the film Gettin' Square Chris lives on Queensland's Gold Coast.

Stand Alone

Cop This (1999)
Gone (2000)
Crook As Rookwood (2005)

Critical Acclaim

Cop This!:

  • Shortlisted 2000 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Novel

Crook As Rookwood:

  • Winner (tie) 2006 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel