Australian Authors

Clare Langley-Hawthorne Book List


Clare was born in Canada and moved to England as a small child before her parents emigrated to Australia in the early 1970s. Clare's main area of interest lies in the Edwardian period but she studied law at the University of Melbourne and practiced commercial law upon leaving, moving to the United States in 1995 where she obtained Master’s degrees in economics and international trade law and subsequently worked as an economist in the health care industry. The opportunity of pursuing her dream of becoming a fiction author presented itself when she took time off work to give birth to twins. Clare now lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and twins.

Ursula Marlowe series

Ursula Marlowe, an Oxford-educated heiress, suffragette, and aspiring journalist in Edwardian London

The Consequences of Sin (2007)
The Serpent and the Scorpion (2010)

Unlikely Traitors (2014)