Australian Authors

David Owen Book List


David Owen was born in Zimbabwe in 1956 and grew up in Malawi and Swaziland. He completed his education in South Africa and then spent some years working in London. He migrated to Australia in 1986 and lived in Melbourne for four years. He is now settled in Tasmania.

Franz "Pufferfish" Heineken series

Detective Inspector Franz 'Pufferfish' Heineken series set in Tasmania.

Pig's Head (1994)
A Second Hand (1995)
X and Y (1995)
The Devil Taker (1997)
No Weather For A Burial (2010)
How the Dead See (2011)
13 Point Plan For A Perfect Murder (2016)
Romeo's Gun (2016)
Big Red Rock (2017)

Stand Alone

Eden (1988)
Ventner & Son (1988)
Coping with Pleasure (1990)
Bitters End (1993)
South Arm (1995)

Why Neville Shot Gus (2019)