Australian Authors

David Whish-Wilson Book List


David Whish-Wilson was born in Newcastle, NSW but raised in Singapore, Victoria and WA. He began writing and publishing short stories one of which was short-listed for the Vogel/Australian Literary Award. David has taught in the prison system in both WA and Fiji. He currently lives in Fremantle, Western Australia, where he teaches creative writing at Curtin University.

Frank Swann series

Former police detective was was discharged from the force in disgrace and now works as a private investigator in Perth

Line Of Sight (2010)
Zero At the Bone (2013)
Old Scores (2016)
Shore Leave (2020)

Stand Alone

The Summons (2006)
The Gift (2011)
The Coves (2018)
True West (2019)

Critical Acclaim

Line of Sight:

  • Shortlisted 2011 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime Novel

True West:

  • Shortlisted 2020 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel