Australian Authors

Deborah Burrows Book List


Deborah Burrows is a lawyer and historian from Perth with a particular interest in Australian women during wartime. She was inspired by wartime stories told to her by her mother as well as the exploits of her father who fought in East Timor and new Guinea. Her first novel was A Stranger In My Street and the second, Taking A Chance, both of which are set in World War II.

Ambulance Girls series

A gritty trilogy that follow the exploits of women working in the ambulance service in London during the Second World War 

Ambulance Girls (2016)
Ambulance Girls Under Fire (2018)
Ambulance Girls At War (2018)

Stand Alone

A Stranger In My Street (2012)
Taking A Chance (2013)
A Time of Secrets (2015)