Australian Authors

Felicity Young Book List


Felicity Young was born in Hanover, Germany in 1960 and went to boarding school in the UK while her parents were posted around the world with the British Army. When her father retired from the army in 1976 the family settled in Perth. She completed an arts degree at the University of Western Australia during which she also married and had three children. In 1990 she moved from the city and established a Suffolk sheep stud on a small farm in Gidgegannup. Having a brother-in-law who is a retired police superintendent, it was almost inevitable she would turn to crime writing.

Cam Fraser series

Sergeant Cam Fraser is a policeman in the small country town of Glenroyd

A Certain Malice (2005) apa Flashpoint
Flare Up (2016)

Stevie Hooper series

Detective Sergeant Stevie Hooper works with the Special Crimes Squad

An Easeful Death (2007)
Harum Scarum (2008)
Take Out (2010)

Dr Dody McClelland series

Dr Dody McClelland is the first female autopsy surgeon working in London at the turn of the twentieth century 

The Anatomy of Death (2012) apa A Dissection of Murder
Antidote to Murder (2013)
The Scent of Murder (2014)
The Insanity of Murder (2015)
A Donation of Murder (2016)