Australian Authors

Geoffrey McGeachin Book List


Melbourne born author Geoff McGeachin has spent much of his life shooting pictures for advertising, travel, theatre and feature films. His work has taken him all over the world including stints living in Los Angeles, New York and Hong Kong. He is now based in Sydney where he teaches photography and writes.

Alby Murdoch series

Alby Murdoch is an Australian secret agent and international photographer

D-e-d Dead! (2005)
Sensitive New Age Spy (2008)
Dead and Kicking (2008)

Charlie Berlin series

Charlie Berlin has just returned from serving in World War II and is now a police detective in Victoria

The Diggers Rest Hotel (2010)
Blackwattle Creek (2012)
St Kilda Blues (2014)

Stand Alone

Fat, Fifty and F***ed (2004)

Critical Acclaim

The Diggers Rest Hotel:

  • Winner 2011 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel

Blackwattle Creek:

  • Winner 2013 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel