Australian Authors

Honey Brown Book List


Honey Brown lives in country Victoria with her husband and two children. Her first novel Red Queen won an Aurealis Award and The Good Daughter was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award and shortlisted for the Barbara Jefferis Award in 2011.

Stand Alone

Red Queen (2009)
The Good Daughter (2010)
After the Darkness (2012)
Dark Horse (2013)
Through the Cracks (2014)

Critical Acclaim

Red Queen:

  • Winner 2009 Aurealis Award for Best Horror Novel
  • Finalist 2009 Australian Shadows Award – Long Fiction

The Good Daughter:

  • Longlisted 2011 Miles Franklin Literary Award
  • Shortlisted 2011 Barbara Jefferis Award

Dark Horse:

  • Winner 2014 Davitt Award for Best Adult Crime Novel

Through the Cracks:

  • Shortlisted 2015 Davitt Award for Best Adult Crime Novel