Australian Authors

Iain Ryan Book List


Iain Ryan grew up in the suburbs of Brisbane. He predominantly writes in the hardboiled/noir genre and his work has been previously published by Akashic Books Online, Crime Factory, Kill Your Darlings and Seizure. Four Days and The Student were both shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Award.

Tunnel Island series

Tunnel Island is a tropical paradise with a dark, seedy underbelly

Two Days (2016) [prequel novella]
Drainland (2016)
Harsh Recovery (2016)
Civil Twilight (2017)

Stand Alone

Four Days (2015)
The Student (2017)
The Spiral (2021)

Critical Acclaim

Four Days:

  • Shortlisted 2016 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Novel

The Student:

  • Shortlisted 2018 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel