Australian Authors

Ian Callinan Book List


Ian Callinan was born in Casino, NSW. He is a Justice of the High Court of Australia, the highest court in the Australian court hierarchy. In 2003 he received the Companion of the Order of Australia, Australia's highest civil honour. He is also a director with the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and the chairman of the Queensland Art Gallery. He also served as the inaugural chairman of the Brisbane Community Arts Centre, as chairman of the Brisbane City Council Art Gallery and as a member of the University of Queensland Art Gallery.

Stand Alone

The Lawyer and the Libertine (1997)
The Coroner's Conscience (1999)
The Missing Masterpiece (2001)
Appointment at Amalfi (2003)
The Russian Master (2008)
Betrayals (2011)
Dislocation (2012)
The Only Case (2014)
The Belvedere Woman (2016)

Big Unit series

These are "as told to" stories featuring Mike Daly who works as a carpenter by day and a private intelligence contractor by night

The Contractor (2017)
At Hell's Gate (2017)