Australian Authors

James Phelan Book List


James Phelan is a Melbourne-based freelance writer who writes for a variety of publications, including The Age. He holds a Master of Arts in Writing and is currently working on his PhD. He teaches in the Swinburne University Master of Arts Writing program. James also runs James Phelan Literary Services, a business created in 2001 to cater for everything from website content to marketing material and copywriting. He lives in Canterbury, Victoria.

Author Website

Lachlan Fox series

Fox is an ex-navy operative who is forced back into service in this high-paced action thriller series

Fox Hunt (2006)
Patriot Act (2007)
Blood Oil (2008)
Liquid Gold (2010)
Red Ice (2010)

Jed Walker series

Jed Walker is an ex-CIA operative who is trying to clear his name

The Spy (2013)
The Hunted (2015)
Kill Switch (2017)
Dark Heart (2017)
The Agency (2018)