Australian Authors

Jane Harper Book List


Jane Harper was born in Manchester in the UK, and moved to Australia with her family at age eight. She returned to the UK as a teenager before returning to Australia in 2008. She worked first on the Geelong Advertiser, and in 2011 took up a role with the Herald Sun in Melbourne. She lives in St Kilda with her husband. Awards include the CWA Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel, the British Book Awards Crime and Thriller Book of the Year, the Australian Book Industry Awards Book of the Year and the Australian Indie Awards Book of the Year.

Aaron Falk series

Aaron Falk is a policeman in the small country town of Kiewarra

The Dry (2016)
Force of Nature (2017)

Stand Alone

The Lost Man (2018)
The Survivors (2020)

Critical Acclaim

The Dry:

  • Winner 2018 British Book Awards Crime Thriller Book of the Year
  • Winner 2017 CWA Gold Dagger Award
  • Winner 2017 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime Novel
  • Winner 2017 Davitt Award for Best Adult Fiction
  • Winner 2017 Davitt Award Readers Choice

The Lost Man:

  • Winner 2019 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel
  • Sinner 2019 Davitt Award Readers Choice