Australian Authors

Joe Blake Book List


The Australian pulp fiction genre has a lurid history with names such as Carter Brown, Larry Kent and Marc Brody selling millions of copies of hardboiled detective novels that are big on action and even bigger on beautiful dames. Now in that same style comes Joe Blake with an updated version of the old-style potboilers. Just one question...who is Joe Blake??? His first book has been released by Warrigal Press sporting a choice of two different covers.

Joe Blake series

Private investigator series that recalls the lurid cases of the classic era

Murder Is Never Pretty (2006)
Warning Shots Last (2007)