Australian Authors

Kathryn Fox Book List


Kathryn Fox is a general practitioner with a special interest in forensic medicine. She lives in Sydney where she also works as a freelance medical journalist, having written regularly for publications including Australian Doctor, CLEO magazine and the Sun-Herald. Her debut novel, Malicious Intent won the 2005 Davitt Award for best crime novel.

Dr Anya Crichton series

Dr Anya Crichton is a pathologist and forensic physician

Malicious Intent (2004)
Without Consent (2006)
Skin and Bone (2007)
Blood Born (2009)
Death Mask (2011)
Cold Grave (2012)
Fatal Impact (2014)

Private series

Private Sydney (2015) written with James Patterson

Critical Acclaim

Malicious Intent:

  • Winner 2005 Davitt  Award for Best Adult Fiction
  • Shortlisted 2003 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction

Cold Grave:

  • Shortlisted 2013 Davitt Award for Best Adult Fiction

Fatal Impact:

  • Shortlisted 2014 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel