Australian Authors

Kel Richards Book List


Kel Richards is one of Australia's best-known journalists and radio personalities. After five years hosting his own talk show on radio 2GB Sydney, he moved over to the ABC Radio National network where he ran the Offspring program which was broadcast around Australia.

Ben Bartholomew series

Ben is a private investigator in Jerusalem around 34 AD

The Case of the Vanishing Corpse (1990)
The Case of the Damascus Dagger (1994)
The Case of the Secret Assassin (1995)

Mark Roman series

Mark Roman is a late night radio talk show host

The Second Death (1993)
The Third Bloodstain (1995)

G.K. Chesterton series

Expedition teams in Egypt that include in their midst author G.K. Chesterton

Death in Egypt (1996)
Murder in the Mummy's Tomb (2002)

C.S. Lewis series

Oxford tutor, C. S. (Jack) Lewis is also an amateur sleuth in 1930s England

The Country House Murders (2015)
The Corpse in the Cellar (2015)
The Sinister Student (2016)
The Floating Body (2016)

Stand Alone

An Outbreak of Darkness (1996)
Dark Storm (2004)