Australian Authors

Kirsty Brooks Book List


As well as being a full-time author, Kirsty is the director of Driftwood Manuscripts, an assessment and editing agency for writers. She has a Journalism Degree, an Advanced Diploma in Professional Writing and is Chair of the SA Writers' Centre. She has had two books shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Award, Lady Luck in 2003 for Best First Crime Fiction Novel and The Vodka Dialogue in 2004 for Best Crime Fiction Novel.

Cassidy Blair series

Cassidy Blair goes from working in a DVD rental store to private detective in a humorous high-spirited series

The Vodka Dialogue (2003)
The Happiness Punch (2004)
The Millionaire Float (2005)
The Lady Splash (2006)

Phoebe Banks series

Romantic comedy series that finds Phoebe Banks recovering from a broken relationship with her drug dealing ex-boyfriend

Lady Luck (2002)
Bossy Boots (2005)

Critical Acclaim

Lady Luck:

  • Shortlisted 2003 Ned Kelly Award Best First Crime Fiction

The Vodka Dialogue:

  • Shortlisted 2004 Ned Kelly Award Best Crime Fiction