Australian Authors

Malcolm Knox Book List


Malcolm Knox was born in 1966. He grew up in Sydney and studied in Sydney and Scotland, where his one-act play, POLEMARCHUS, was performed in St Andrews and Edinburgh. His first novel SUMMERLAND was published to great acclaim in the UK, US, Australia and Eurpope in 2000. In 2001 Malcolm was named one of the Sydney Morning Herald's Best Young Australian novelists. He lives in Sydney with his wife Wenona and 2 kids. His most recent novel, A PRIVATE MAN won the 2005 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime Novel.

Stand Alone

A Private Man (2004) apa Adult Book
The Life (2011)


Summerland (2001)
Jamaica (2007)
The Wonder Lover (2016)
Bluebird (2020)

Critical Acclaim

A Private Man:

  • Winner 2005 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime Novel

The List:

  • Shortlisted 2012 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel