Australian Authors

Marion Halligan Book List


Marion Halligan was born and educated in Newcastle, New South Wales, and worked as a school teacher and freelance journalist before becoming a prolific writer in her forties. She moved to Canberra in the 1960s and her first published short story appeared in the Australian Women’s Weekly in 1969. She has won numerous awards for her work spanning over 20 years including The Age Book of the Year in 1992, the Nita Kibble Literary Award in 1994 and the ACT Book of the Year Award in 2004. Halligan has served as chairperson of the Literature Board of the Australia Council and the Australian National Word Festival.

Cassandra Travers series

Cassandra is a book editor living in Canberra, Australia

The Apricot Colonel (2006)
Murder On the Apricot Coast (2008)

Non-Crime Novels

Self Possession (1987)
Spider Cup (1990)
Lovers' Knots (1993)
Wishbone (1994)
The Midwife's Daughters (1997)
The Golden Dress (1998)
The Fog Garden (2001)
The Point (2003)
Valley Of Grace (2009)
Goodbye Sweetheart (2015)