Australian Authors

Mark Abernethy Book List


Former editor at Australian Penthouse magazine, Mark Abernethy has been a professional writer for more than twenty years writing for publications such as The Bulletin and the Australian Financial Review. He has authored a number of business books as a ghostwriter and has written speeches for corporate and political clients. He lives in Sydney.

Alan "Mac" McQueen series

Espionage thriller series that features Alan McQueen, an Australian intelligence agent

Golden Serpent (2007)
Second Strike (2008)
Double Back (2009)
Counter Attack (2011)

Big Unit series

These are "as told to" stories featuring Mike Daly who works as a carpenter by day and a private intelligence contractor by night

The Contractor (2017)
At Hell's Gate (2017)

Writing as Mark Aitken

Gerry Gallen series

This is a military thriller series that features former special forces captain Gerry Gallen

Arctic Floor (2011)
Strikeforce Lightning (2013)