Australian Authors

Mark Henshaw Book List


Mark Henshaw was born in Canberra, has studied medicine and music and has lived in France, Germany, Yugoslavia and the United States. He currently lives in Canberra. His first novel, Out of the Line of Fire (1988), won the FAW Barbara Ramsden Award and the National Book Council/Qantas New Writers Award. It was also shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award and the Age Book of the Year Award.

Stand Alone

Out of the Line of Fire (1988)
The Snow Kimono (2014)