Australian Authors

Mary-Rose MacColl Book List


Mary-Rose MacColl is an Australian writer whose first novel, No Safe Place, was runner-up in the 1995 Australian Vogel literary award. Her first non-fiction book, The Birth Wars, was a finalist in the 2009 Walkley Awards. MacColl holds degrees in journalism and creative writing and lives between Brisbane, Australia and Banff, Canada with her husband and son.

Stand Alone

No Safe Place (1996)
Angels in Architecture (1999)
Killing Superman (2003)


In Falling Snow (2013)
Swimming Home (2015)
The True Story of Maddie Bright (2019)
Lost Autumn (2020)