Australian Authors

Michael White Book List


Michael White is the author of some 25 non-fiction titles including international bestsellers Stephen Hawking: A Life in Science (with John Gribbin), Leonardo: The First Scientist and Tolkien: A Biography. He is also the author of the award-winning Isaac Newton: The Last Sorceror and the Aventis Prize-nominated Rivals. He lived in Sydney until his death in February 2018.

E-Force series (writing as Sam Fisher)

Espionage thriller series that features Alan McQueen, an Australian intelligence agent

State of Emergency (2010)
Aftershock (2010)

Private series (writing with James Patterson)

Private Down Under (2013)

Stand Alone

Equinox (2006)
The Medici Secret (2008)
The Borgia Ring (2009)
The Art of Murder (2010)
The Kennedy Conspiracy (2012)
The Titanic Enigma (2013) (writing as Tom West)
The Einstein Code (2015) (writing as Tom West)
The Venetian Detective (2018)