Australian Authors

P.M. Newton Book List


P.M. Newton has worked in the New South Wales police force for thirteen years where she has had experience in a number of different departments including Drug Enforcement, Sexual Assault and Major Crimes. All of these will have given her the most complete insight into the process of crime solving and how it is carried out. As an author she has put the stress of being a police officer to one side and traded it for the story-telling side.

Detective Nhu 'Ned' Kelly series

Nhu 'Ned' Kelly is a young detective in Sydney, Australia

The Old School (2011)
Beams Falling (2014)

Critical Acclaim

The Old School:

  • Shortlisted 2011 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Crime Fiction

Beams Falling:

  • Shortlisted 2014 Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Fiction