Australian Authors

Petronella McGovern Book List


Petronella grew up in a large family on a farm in New South Wales and has travelled around Africa, Europe, America and Russia. She has co-written two non-fiction books - an Olympic memoir (Trailblazers: Australia's First Olympic Equestrians) and a travelogue (For Love and a Beetle). After working in Canberra for a number of years, Petronella now lives in Sydney with her husband and children.

Stand Alone

Six Minutes (2019)
The Good Teacher (2020)

Critical Acclaim

Six Minutes:

  • Shortlisted 2020 Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Fiction
  • Shortlisted 2020 Davitt Award for Best Adult Novel