Australian Authors

Robert Gott Book List


Gott was born in the Queensland town of Maryborough, the setting for his debut thriller. He has published childrens books before his debut novel, Good Murder. He is also the creator of the newspaper cartoon The Adventures of Naked Man. The trilogy of William Power crime-caper novels are set in the 1940s and were followed by The Holiday Murders, also set in the 1940s and is a riveting crime novel that explores some serious themes.

Will Power series

Power is an actor of dubious abilities matched only by his lack of skill as an amateur detective.

Good Murder (2004)
A Thing of Blood (2005)
Amongst the Dead (2007)
The Serpent's Sting (2016)

Holiday Murders series

Detective Joe Sable and Constable Helen Lord series

The Holiday Murders (2013)
The Port Fairy Murders (2015)
The Autumn Murders (2019)